Emppu Vuorinen

I missed this one, but apparently Emppu is no longer part of Brother Firetribe, although he recorded at least one song with them on their latest album (released in September 2020).

http://bravewords.com/news/brother-firetribe-release-lyric-video-for-new-single-bring-on-the-rain-feat-nightwish-guitarist-emppu-vuorinen-new-album-title-revealed

And said album is charting well in Finland, though not as well as "Unemployed Blacksmiths" (Crewish) ! 😆

https://www.ifpi.fi/lista/

• 4 months later...

Just for fun, here's a short bio from the official NW web site, back in 1999.

Name: Erno Vuorinen
Date of birth: 24.06.1978
Place of residence: Kitee

E-mail: emppu@nightwish.com
Hobbies: Just hanging around
Musical background: I started playing guitar when I was 12 as a private study. Since then I’ve played in various bands.

Favorite...
food: beef in a cognac souce
drink: Beer
movie The Enemy of the State was pretty good.
director: I have no favourite director.
tv-program: I don't watch any tv-show regularly.
actor/actress: Sandra "Bulldog"
book: 1001 positions.
author: I don't read much. Actually I don't read at all.
band: Yölintu. Heh.. there are many.
album: There's a lot of good ones. It's hard to name the best one.
song: There are many, but I just listened to "I want out" by Helloween and it is always really good.
season: Late summer/early fall.

Our best gig: Ilosaarirock '99
Best gig you have seen: There are many. One that comes to mind is a gig by Stratovarious in Jyväskylä about three years ago.
Worst nightmare: A duet with Tuomas in front of thousands of people.
Place you'd like to go: Egypt
Life philosophy: Sex, Drugs & Rock'n Roll... eh.
Instruments: Laney amp, Marshall cabinet and Washburn guitar.

• 5 months later...

I thought I would drop this here... It's a nice (older) article about Brother Firetribe, Emppu's former "backup" band -- how they came to be, their music, etc.