Jump to content

Bless The Child (single/compilation, 2002)


Recommended Posts

Bless The Child (single/compilation, 2002)


This EP version of the "Bless The Child" single was released in many markets worldwide. The content is somewhat similar to the earlier French-only compilation "Wishmastour 2000". A bonus CD with similar content was also added to the Deluxe Sound & Vision edition of the "Highest Hopes" compilation in 2005.

To my knowledge, this is the first global release to feature the 1997 songs "Once Upon A Troubadour" and "A Return To The Sea" from the limited original edition of "Angels Fall First". Previously, the two songs were released on "Wishmastour 2000" in France.


Track list (with relevant threads when available):

  1. Bless The Child (CC, 2002)
  2. The Wayfarer (B-side of "Ever Dream" single, 2002)
  3. Come Cover Me (live recording from Tampere Finland, December 29 2000) (Note 1)
  4. Dead Boy's Poem (live recording from Tampere Finland, December 29 2000) (Note 1)
  5. Once Upon A Troubadour (AFF original release, 1997)
  6. A Return To The Sea (AFF original release, 1997)
  7. Sleepwalker (heavy version, 2000 single)
  8. Nightquest (B-side of "Walking In The Air" single, 1999)


  1. Previously released on "From Wishes To Eternity" (live album, 2001)


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...