Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Country


Fugazi last won the day on March 15 2020

Fugazi had the most liked content!


899 Excellent


Recent Profile Visitors

1,548 profile views
  1. Also, Mika is throwing a fit at entitled fans:
  2. Mika Jussila commenting on the ongoing mastering process: https://www.facebook.com/mikamastering/posts/pfbid0RuAvqzAPzs34izG8cqusbLaL5oNrqpS2BoDdrHa7UzASz3nTpD2YMbmKZNGsTyypl
  3. Fugazi


    Epica have published on YouTube a short 2024 tour after-movie. It's the kind of simple fan acknowledgement that I miss from Nightwish these days.
  4. For what it's worth, Darkwoods has published this on their FB page: https://www.facebook.com/DarkwoodsMyBetrothed/posts/pfbid0m2XZwT7xXxLjs6N8i8tjxPPvHEkGU9FpQ8qmD8ELcsbdH84vkQTtGYM4M46EZmJZl So Kai has officially joined the band, are they planning a tour, more albums or something? 👀 In any case, Kai has replied under that post to a fan speculating about Nightwish winding down:
  5. Fugazi


    Yes, Xandria with Wind Rose on April 15 and Kamelot on April 28.
  6. A word from James Shearman, new orchestral arranger on album #10 replacing Pip Williams: https://www.facebook.com/JamesShearmanConductor/posts/pfbid0xGHtn2pXgqH2AzDFTgYGYDCax5tXB1gq2v6NvCeUK2yCfVeRcXxaYRPTCav9mWZNl
  7. Fugazi


    Huh, this might be an opportunity to see them in Quebec City. Shortly after Xandria! 👀
  8. Hi Richard, welcome to this forum! This book of yours sounds like a huge endeavour, but I do hope you get to publish, I'm sure you have some great personal stories to tell from some of your 121 Nightwish experiences! You are of course welcome to use information from this forum if it can add to your work. How far along have you got in your project? Have you considered self-publishing as an e-book? I think there are also options for print-on-demand on some publishing platforms, but I have no real experience in that area.
  9. I don't think this YT reactor has been mentioned here before - ShawkaReacts - he has a number of entertaining Nightwish and Floor reaction videos that you might enjoy. https://www.youtube.com/@ShawkaReacts/search?query=nightwish For instance, he was rightly and properly impressed by Storytime -
  10. Fugazi


    The big news is, Xandria is returning to North America! As the opening act for Wind Rose, an italian power metal band I know nothing about, but I think I would like to see Xandria though.
  11. According to setlist.fm, in his solo show Kai played Music, Pan and Nemo from Nightwish, plus songs from Wintersun, Swallow The Sun, Auri and others. Music (Nightwish) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EibFr6JCWRs Broken Mirror (Trees Of Eternity) Labyrinth of London (Horror, Part IV) (Swallow The Sun) Happy Birthday (to Kai!) Niin minä sinulle kuulun (Tauski) Pan - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYdG_c_mFu0 Black Fog And Poison Wind (Darkwoods My Betrothed) Pearl Diving (Auri) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aH9H33m8GnE What's The Matter Mama (Max On The Rox) Mexico (Max On The Rox) Yeah-No / It Ain't What You Do / Roadhouse Blues Nemo (with Kai's son on the main kit) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlfOBMvnZQI Time (Wintersun) Loneliness (Winter) (Wintersun) I hope that the official recordings from the show become available in one form or another.
  12. Fugazi


    I guess it is to be expected that a minority of the fandom will never move on past Charlotte. Some Tarja fans are still trolling Nightwish social media to this day. 🙄 I mean, I love Charlotte and I'm a paying member of her Patreon, but... I must admit that I also enjoy the new material and Diana's voice and stage presence. Besides, I'm sure she will get even better as she grows into her role. Also, the better part of the new Delain album was written-composed before Diana was even chosen as a vocalist, so I expect the next album will take even better advantage of her vocal talents.
  13. Well, I don't know about Wintersun but both Kai and Johanna seem to be quite confident about an Auri tour in 2025, so there's that. Slower tempi expected! 😁
  14. 'Shallow' wasn't Floor's first Lady Gaga cover... have you seen her performing 'Bad Romance', back in 2010 with ReVamp? She sounds so good! 🤘 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_AMqAFMSgI
  15. Fugazi

    Johanna Kurkela

    A new Altamullan Road interview.
  • Create New...